The Man Of The People


What you postpone you don’t enjoy

-RPN

When I came into this world, I mean when I gave out my first cry, I never knew who the man who stood before me beaming with smiles nor the woman who had just given the last push were. Well I’m blessed to have my both parents present at my conception. My heart equally goes out to the ones whose birth were at best a tale not to be told. My message to them is simple. YOU’RE THE BEST!

Parenthood is Man’s intentional decision to embark on a God given task. It is necessary to state that parenthood is never a God imposition. No! It’s rather a God expectation from two who think they’re good to tangle.

So I’m publicly sending a shout out to parents who have taken the duty of parenthood and are giving it their all. May God Bless You.

The focal point of this post is my spiritual Father. Well, as much as we don’t have the options of chosing whom are biological fathers would be, same happens from the spiritual point of view. We don’t get to choose who our spiritual parents or parent would be. It’s as simple as that!

Buttressing on this point, take a glance at this portion 👇👇

Jeremiah 3:15 And I will give you pastors according to mine heart, which shall feed you with knowledge and understanding.

I guess you’ve done so and you agree with me on my initial stated proposition of not having to choose who our spiritual guardians, fathers, mentors etc would be.

So I take out this time to celebrate and present to the world (though I know it takes God to do so) My Spiritual Father. Reverend Paul Nathan Utomi. (RPN). The God-Man who has taken it upon himself to build me up and keep on doing so untill I become.

While there are many out there who think celebrating a Man Of God is a Taboo but celebrating the world and all its gainless vices is right and commendable. My candid and ice cold advice to them is simple and short. ‘Mechie onu there’. Incase you din get that, it simply means ‘shut your mouth there’.

My Man of God aside God is my biggest celebrity because he took on alongside my biological parents through the instructions of God’s spirit, he teaches me, he stitches me, he blesses me, he stretches me, he scolds me, he molds me. I may think I’m not becoming because of my many falls, yet he says “know we no man after the flesh…”

My Man Of God is my light. With him I see God brightest. Many fellow men of God may have issues with this. Well, to that I’d say “only respond to the height you’ve attained to.

I may not have made a long convincing post about My Man Of God but I’ll keep giving my bits and with time they’ll make for bytes. Till then My Man Of God is my biggest celebrity.

#RPN

#APeopleAreComing

#KingdomExpansion

#TheWritingKingPriest


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started