When You Get Tired Of Doing Good……We live in a world where it doesn’t pay to be normal or rather we live in a world where abnormal is normal, if you’re not abnormal then you’re not normal. You must be abnormal to be said to be normal.A lot of things seems to be the other way around.Among the abnormal are godly christians who have a daily routine of facing tons of persecutions per day and they feel like their lives have hung by a thread for a long time now. Sometimes they wonder, ‘did light really shine and did the darkness really not comprehend? Or is that one just Bible story?A lot of persons have given so much for the kingdom. They’ve stuck to God’s decrees and they don’t understand why Apostle Peter said He lacked nothing when Jesus asked if he lacked anything.It almost seems as though this christianity no dey pay. I mean Mary just poured perfume of The Lord’s feet and was promised same longevity as the gospel. What’s that Lord? Did I offend you? Have I not tried. I mean Lord e no easy to be man o.” 😂Many times I’ve chosen God over family. I’ve had people say heart shattering words to me because I chose to be godly. Lord I’ve given up everything and I’ve followed. If I could have left my feet behind following you then I would have. I’ve lost friends, friends who I’ve watched as godless as they are climb to the top. Does it really pay to serve God?Does God forget?Does He even care?If He does, which is up for scrutiny why does he do nothing?Does He just sit in heaven and doesn’t care about the plight of his creatures, of believers and of christians who choose to walk His part?Or does He just sit in heaven and make the earth his footstool?Little wonder the earth is so compressed, by the weight of His feet maybe.Lord, Oginidi?As much as we may think God has not or ever responded to our desires, the truth is if he hasn’t then we won’t have been here complaining.When God saved your sibling from joining a fraternity, when He prevented that rat trap from snapping your toe off your foot, when He caused the rain to come in such a seemingly unfavorable time, when He stopped the devourer of homes from ravaging your family—yes your last Son has been a ‘strong head’s but he still lives under same roof as you. He’s not as his mates denounced the family and even if he has The Lord still has kept the devourer from him.I really do want to imbue in you this such conviction that God is not unrighteous to forget.For God is not unjust to forget your work and labor of love which you have shown toward His name, in that you have ministered to the saints, and do minister.He may not have promised that your name would be mentioned each time salvation is preached like He said of Mary whom may even have a low contribution to the gospel compared to yours. But He does take cognisance of your labour of love in Christ and has definitely responded in several amazing ways that you only choose to be blind to.All you need do is go for understanding in your walk with God because the last time I checked God is still faithful and every claim of The Word of God about Him is true and will always be.#thewritingkingpriest



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started